fbpx

Meet the Member: Jordan

Hi, I’m Jordan and I’m 22 years old. I work as a Nightfill Captain at Coles and DJ on the weekends, and I have CF.

What advice would you give to other kids who have CF?

My advice would be to find a balance of everything in your life. How to do that is up to you. I personally like to make a list or schedule so I can tick things off I need to do one at a time.

How would your friends describe you?

I guess my friends would describe me as easy going. I’m always down to do stuff no matter what and hate staying at home.

What is the hardest thing about having CF?

The hardest thing about having CF for me is people don’t understand my struggles (not that they are very bad at the moment), but I choose to keep it a secret from everyone, so sometimes it can be frustrating not being able to explain things, but that’s my choice I made personally.

What’s your favourite thing to do in your spare time?

My favourite thing to do in my spare time is making music. I’m learning to produce, mix and master music as one day I’d like to release my own. It’s really time consuming and there’s so much to learn so it can keep me busy for hours.

Where is your favourite place in the world?

My favourite place in the world so far that I’ve been to would have to be Lord Howe Island. It’s an island quite far out to sea off the east coast. It’s so special to me because it’s quite untouched as they only let a certain amount of people there at a time, and there’s hardly any buildings there. There’s really good snorkelling, diving and fishing and you can climb the small mountain that’s there as well.

 

Interview from Rozee Magazine, 2021.


2022 © Cystic Fibrosis Western Australia Privacy Policy | Refund & Delivery Policy | ABN: 19 156 339 182